Australia wins the T20I series against Pakistan with 2-0 series victory

In the T20I series match between Pakistan and Australia, Australia was able to beat Pakistan by 7 wickets to win in Perth by 2-0 and to also win their 2nd straight T20I win.

Australia was able to hold off the Pakistani team at the target of 106-8 after the on the toss and elected to bowl first.  Kevin Richardson was the top wicket take with his 3 wickets off of 18 runs to start the bowling attack for Australia. The only 2 batsmen to have scored in double digits from Pakistan’s side were Iftikhar Ahmed with his 45 runs off of 37 balls and the other one was Imam-Ul-Haq with his 14 runs.

On the batting order of Australia, Finch scored 52 runs off of 36 deliveries and was not out while David Warner scored 48 runs off of 35 deliveries to chase the target for the home side easily in 11.5 overs. The match got tough for Pakistani bowlers after Imam Ul Haq failed to run out David Warner from a six on the 5th ball of the run chase.

As for Muhammad Musa, the debutant of the Pakistani team, he gave away 39 runs off of his 3.5 overs which included the match-winning and the fifty sealing 4 from Aaron Finch.

With this series win, Australia is now standing at 3 series win streak after they whitewash Sri Lanka and India.

Australian team dominated the match at Perth from start to beginning as Pakistan fell to 22-3 which included wickets of Babar Azam at 6 runs and Mohammad Rizwan at 0 runs from successive deliveries from Mitchell Starc during the 3rd over.

The only potential play from Pakistani batsmen was 6 fours struck by Iftikhar as he was near his half-century. From Australia’s side, their new acquisition Sean Abbott got 2 wickets for the team in what was his first international appearance since the series of 2014.

Related Content


Most Popular

To Top